The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Community College of Baltimore County
   
 
  Oct 19, 2017
 
 
    
Catalog 2017-18

College Academic Calendars



   
Energy Conservation Dates are referenced in FULL TERM calendar.  
   
FALL - FULL TERM 2017
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * August 27, Sunday
Fall semester classes begin August 28, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments September 1, Friday
Energy  Conservation - After the close of classes and events on Friday, September 1 through early morning of Tuesday, September 5.
Labor Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled September 4, Monday
Saturday and/or Sunday classes begin September 9-10, Saturday-Sunday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2017 completion *** September 15, Friday 
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript September 15, Friday
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** October 6, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W”  on transcript November 3, Friday 
Energy Conservation - After offices close on Wednesday, November 22 through early morning on Monday, November 27.
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 22, Wednesday
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) No credit/continuing educ. (non-credit) classes scheduled November 23-24, Thursday–Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 25-26, Saturday–Sunday
Last day of classes for Fall semester December 10, Sunday
Fall semester final examinations December 11-17, Monday-Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. December 19, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** December 21, Thursday
Energy Conservation - After offices close on Thursday, December 21 through early morning of Tuesday, January 2.
Winter recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 22, 2017 - Jan 1, 2018, Fri-Mon
College reopens January 2, Tuesday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 2, 2018, Friday 
   
FALL - 1st 7-WEEK SESSION 2017
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * August 27, Sunday
Fall semester classes begin August 28, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments August 30, Wednesday
Labor Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled September 4, Monday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript September 8, Friday 
Saturday and/or Sunday classes begin September 9-10, Saturday-Sunday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) September 15, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W”  on transcript September 29, Friday 
Last day of classes for Fall 1st 7-Week session October 15, Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. October 17, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** October 20, Friday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 2, 2018, Friday 
   
FALL - 2nd 7-WEEK SESSION 2017
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * October 17, Tuesday 
Fall 2nd 7-Week classes begin October 18, Wednesday
Last day for schedule adjustments  October 20, Friday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript October 27, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) November 10, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript November 21, Tuesday 
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 22, Wednesday
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) No credit/continuing educ. (non-credit) classes scheduled November 23-24, Thursday–Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 25-26, Saturday–Sunday
Last day of classes for Fall 2nd 7-Week session December 10, Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. December 12, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** December 21, Thursday
Winter recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 22, 2017 - Jan 1, 2018, Fri-Mon
College reopens January 2, Tuesday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 2, 2018, Friday 
   
FALL - LATE START SESSION - (12-Week) 2017
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * September 10, Sunday
Fall - Late Start classes begin September 11, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  September 13, Wednesday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2017 completion *** September 15, Friday 
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript September 29, Friday
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** October 20, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript November 10, Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 22, Wednesday
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) No credit/continuing educ. (non-credit) classes scheduled November 23-24, Thursday–Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 25-26, Saturday–Sunday
Last day of classes for Fall Late Start session December 10, Sunday
Fall semester final examinations December 11-17, Monday-Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. December 19, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** December 21, Thursday
Winter recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 22, 2017 - Jan 1, 2018, Fri-Mon
College reopens January 2, Tuesday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 2, 2018, Friday 
  Approved by Senior Staff: 11-1-16
  Shared with BOT: 11-16-16
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or In Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.  
RO 11-1-16  
   
WINTER  - SESSION 2018
Energy Conservation - After offices close on Thursday, December 21 through early morning of Tuesday, January 2.
Winter Recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018, Fri-Mon
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund * January 1, Monday
College offices reopen January 2, Tuesday
Winter Session begins January 2, Tuesday
Last day for schedule adjustments  January 3, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript January 5, Friday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) January 10, Wednesday
Energy Conservation - After close of evening classes and events on Friday, January 12 through early morning of Tuesday, January 16.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled January 15, Monday 
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript January 16, Tuesday
Winter Session ends  January 22, Monday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. January 24, Wednesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** January 26, Friday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 2, Friday 
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2018 completion *** March 15, Thursday
   
   
  Approved by Senior Staff: 11-1-16
  Shared with BOT: 11-16-16
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or In Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.  
   
RO  11-1-16  
   
SPRING - FULL TERM 2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * January 28, Sunday
Spring semester classes begin January 29, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  February 2, Friday
Saturday and/or Sunday classes begin February 3-4, Saturday-Sunday 
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript February 16, Friday
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** March 9, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2018 completion *** March 15, Thursday
Energy Conservation - After college closes on Thursday, March 29 through early morning on Monday, April 9.
Spring recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled March 30, Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled  March 31-April 1, Saturday-Sunday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled  April 2-8,  Monday-Sunday
College reopens, classes resume April 9, Monday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript April  9, Monday
Last day of classes for Spring semester May 13, Sunday 
Spring semester final examinations May 14 - 20, Monday-Sunday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for August 2018 completion *** May 15, Tuesday 
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty  by 4:30 p.m. May 22, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** May 25, Friday
Energy Conservation - After college closes on Friday, May 25 through early morning on Tuesday, May 29
Memorial Day (College closed ) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled May 28, Monday 
CCBC Commencement  June 2, Saturday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 5, Friday 
   
SPRING  -  1st 7-WEEK SESSION 2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * January 28, Sunday
Spring 1st 7-Week classes begin January 29, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  January 31, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript February 9, Friday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students)  February 16, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript March 2, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2018 completion *** March 15, Thursday
Last day of classes for Spring 1st 7-Week session March 18, Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. March 20, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** March 23, Friday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 5, Friday 
   
SPRING  -  2nd 7-WEEK SESSION 2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * March 20, Tuesday
Spring 2nd 7-Week classes begin March 21, Wednesday
Last day for schedule adjustments  March 23, Friday 
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript March 29, Thursday
Energy Conservation - After college closes on Thursday, March 29 through early morning on Monday, April 9.
Spring recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled March 30, Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled  March 31-April 1, Saturday-Sunday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled  April 2-8,  Monday-Sunday
College reopens, classes resume April 9, Monday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students)  April  13, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript April 27, Friday 
Last day of classes for Spring 2nd 7-Week session May 13, Sunday 
Submit graduation application and pay fee for August 2018 completion *** May 15, Tuesday 
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. May 16, Wednesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** May 25, Friday
Memorial Day (College closed ) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled May 28, Monday 
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 5, Friday 
   
SPRING  -  LATE START SESSION - (12-Week) 2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * February 11, Sunday
Spring - Late Start classes begin February 12, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  February 15, Thursday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript March 2, Friday
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** March 23, Friday 
Spring recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled March 30, Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled  March 31-April 1, Saturday-Sunday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled  April 2-8,  Monday-Sunday
College reopens, classes resume April 9, Monday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript April 13, Friday
Last day of classes for Spring Late Start session May 13, Sunday 
Spring semester final examinations May 14 - 20, Monday-Sunday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for August 2018 completion *** May 15,  Tuesday 
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. May 22, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** May 25, Friday
Memorial Day (College closed ) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled May 28, Monday 
CCBC Commencement  June 2, Saturday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 5, Friday 
NOTE: Energy Conservation - BCPS 2017-2018 calendar approved:  11-10-16 Approved by Senior Staff: 11-1-16
  Shared with BOT: 11-16-16
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or In Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.  
RO 11-1-16, rev. 11-10-16, 12-28-16, 3-13-17  
   
SUMMER - 6-WEEK SESSION 2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * June 3, Sunday
6-Week Summer session begins June 4, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  June 6, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript June 8, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) June 22, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript June 29, Friday
Energy Conservation - After the college closes on Tuesday, July 3 through early morning of Thursday, July 5.
Independence Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 4, Wednesday
6-Week Summer session ends  July 14, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. July 17, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** July 20, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2018 completion *** September 15, Saturday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 5, Friday
   
SUMMER - 10-WEEK SESSION 2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * June 3, Sunday
10-Week Summer session begins June 4, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  June 6, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript June 15, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) June 29, Friday
Energy Conservation - After the college closes on Tuesday, July 3 through early morning of Thursday, July 5.
Independence Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 4, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript July 20, Friday
10-Week Summer session ends August 11, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. August 14, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** August 17, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2018 completion *** September 15, Saturday
Last day to  complete and “I” grade October 5, Friday
   
SUMMER - 7-WEEK SESSION  2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * June 17, Sunday
7-Week Summer session begins June 18, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  June 20, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript June 29, Friday 
   
Energy Conservation - After the college closes on Tuesday, July 3 through early morning of Thursday, July 5.
Independence Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 4, Wednesday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) July 6, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W”  on transcript July 20, Friday
7-Week Summer session ends August 4, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. August 7, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** August 10, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2018 completion *** September 15, Saturday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 5, Friday
   
SUMMER - 5- WEEK SESSION 2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * July 15, Sunday
5-Week Summer session begins July 16,  Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  July 18, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript July 20, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) July 27, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript August 10, Friday
5-Week Summer session ends August 18, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. August 21, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** August 24, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2018 completion *** September 15, Saturday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 5, Friday
   
RO 11-1-16 Approved by Senior Staff: 11-1-16
  Shared with BOT: 11-16-16
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or In Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.