Oct 18, 2018  
Catalog 2018-19 
    
Catalog 2018-19

College Academic Calendars



   
Energy Conservation Dates are referenced in FULL TERM calendar.  
   
FALL - FULL TERM 2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * August 26, Sunday
Fall semester classes begin August 27, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments August 31, Friday
Energy  Conservation - After the close of classes and events on Friday, August 31 through early morning of Tuesday, September 4.
Labor Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled September 3, Monday
Saturday and/or Sunday classes begin September 8-9, Saturday-Sunday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript September 14, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2018 completion *** September 15, Saturday 
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** October 5, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W”  on transcript November 2, Friday 
Energy Conservation - After offices close on Wednesday, November 21 through early morning on Monday, November 26.
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 21, Wednesday
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) No credit/continuing educ. (non-credit) classes scheduled November 22-23, Thursday–Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 24-25, Saturday–Sunday
Last day of classes for Fall semester December 9, Sunday
Fall semester final examinations December 10-16, Monday-Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. December 18, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** December 20, Thursday
Energy Conservation - After offices close on Friday, December 21 through early morning of Wednesday, January 2.
Winter recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 22, 2018 - Jan 1, 2019, Sat-Tues
College reopens January 2, Wednesday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 1, 2019, Friday 
   
FALL - 1st 7-WEEK SESSION 2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * August 26, Sunday
Fall semester classes begin August 27, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments August 29, Wednesday
Labor Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled September 3 Monday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript September 7, Friday 
Saturday and/or Sunday classes begin September 8-9, Saturday-Sunday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) September 14, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W”  on transcript September 28, Friday 
Last day of classes for Fall 1st 7-Week session October 14, Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. October 16, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** October 19, Friday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 1, 2019, Friday 
   
FALL - 2nd 7-WEEK SESSION 2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * October 16, Tuesday 
Fall 2nd 7-Week classes begin October 17, Wednesday
Last day for schedule adjustments  October 19, Friday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript October 26, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) November 9, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript November 20, Tuesday 
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 21, Wednesday
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) No credit/continuing educ. (non-credit) classes scheduled November 22-23, Thursday–Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 24-25, Saturday–Sunday
Last day of classes for Fall 2nd 7-Week session December 9, Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. December 11, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** December 20, Thursday
Winter recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 22, 2018 - Jan 1, 2019, Sat-Tues
College reopens January 2, Wednesday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 1, 2019, Friday 
   
FALL - LATE START SESSION - (12-Week) 2018
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * September 9, Sunday
Fall - Late Start classes begin September 10, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  September 12, Wednesday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2018 completion *** September 15, Saturday 
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript September 28, Friday
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** October 19, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript November 9, Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 21, Wednesday
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) No credit/continuing educ. (non-credit) classes scheduled November 22-23, Thursday–Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 24-25, Saturday–Sunday
Last day of classes for Fall Late Start session December 9, Sunday
Fall semester final examinations December 10-16, Monday-Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. December 18, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** December 20, Thursday
Winter recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 22, 2018 - Jan 1, 2019, Sat-Tues
College reopens January 2, Wednesday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 1, 2019, Friday 
  Approved by Senior Staff: 10-17-17
  Shared with BOT: 11-08-17
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or In Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.  
RO 10-17-17  
   
WINTER  - SESSION - FULL TERM 2019
Energy Conservation - After offices close on Friday, December 21 through early morning of Wednesday, January 2.
Winter Recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 22, 2018-Jan 1, 2019, Sat-Tues
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund * January 1, Tuesday
College offices reopen January 2, Wednesday
Winter Full Session begins January 2, Wednesday
Last day for schedule adjustments  January 3, Thursday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript January 4, Friday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) January 11, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript January 18, Friday
Energy Conservation - After close of evening classes and events on Friday, January 18 through early morning of Tuesday, January 22.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled January 21, Monday 
Winter Full Session ends  January 24, Thursday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. January 25, Friday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** January 28, Monday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 1, Friday 
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2019 completion *** March 15, Friday
   
WINTER  - SESSION - MINI 2019
Winter Recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 22, 2018-Jan 1, 2019, Sat-Tues
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund* January 1, Tuesday
College offices reopen January 2, Wednesday
Winter Mini Session begins January 2, Wednesday
Last day for schedule adjustments January 3, Thursday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript January 4, Friday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) January 8, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript January 14, Monday
Winter Mini Session ends January 18, Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled January 21, Monday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. January 22, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON** January 24, Thursday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 1, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2019 completion*** March 15, Friday
   
WINTER - ON-LINE (Early Start) 2019
Winter Recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 22, 2018 - Jan 1, 2019, Sat-Tues
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund Decenber 25, Tuesday
Winter On-Line Session begins December 26, Wednesday
College offices reopen January 2, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript January 2, Wednesday
Last day for schedule adjustments January 3, Thursday
Progress grades (faculty inform students) January 4, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript January 11, Friday
Winter On-Line Session ends January 18, Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled January 21, Monday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. January 22, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON** January 24, Thursday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 1, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2019 completion *** March 15, Friday
  Approved by Senior Staff: 10-25-17
  Shared with BOT: 11-08-17
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or in Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.  
   
RO  10-18-17  
   
SPRING - FULL TERM 2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * January 27, Sunday
Spring semester classes begin January 28, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  February 1, Friday
Saturday and/or Sunday classes begin February 2-3, Saturday-Sunday 
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript February 15, Friday
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** March 8, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2019 completion *** March 15, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript                                                                                                                April 8, Monday
Energy Conservation - After college closes on Friday, April 12, through early morning on Tuesday, April 23.
Spring recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled April 13-April 22, Saturday-Monday
College reopens, classes resume April 23, Tuesday
Last day of classes for Spring semester May 12, Sunday 
Spring semester final examinations May 13 -19, Monday-Sunday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for August 2019 completion *** May 15, Wednesday 
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. May 21, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** May 24, Friday
Energy Conservation - After college closes on Friday, May 24 through early morning on Tuesday, May 28
Memorial Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled May 27, Monday 
CCBC Commencement  June 1, Saturday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 4, Friday 
   
SPRING  -  1st 7-WEEK SESSION 2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * January 27, Sunday
Spring 1st 7-Week classes begin January 28, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  January 30, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript February 8, Friday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students)  February 15, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript March 1, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2019 completion *** March 15, Friday
Last day of classes for Spring 1st 7-Week session March 17, Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. March 19, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** March 22, Friday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 4, Friday 
   
SPRING  -  2nd 7-WEEK SESSION 2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * March 19, Tuesday
Spring 2nd 7-Week classes begin March 20, Wednesday
Last day for schedule adjustments  March 22, Friday 
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript March 29, Friday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students)                                                                                                                   April 12, Friday
Energy Conservation - After college closes on Friday, April 12 through early morning on Tuesday, April 23.
Spring recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled April 13-April 22, Saturday-Monday
College reopens, classes resume April 23, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript April 26, Friday 
Last day of classes for Spring 2nd 7-Week session May 12, Sunday 
Submit graduation application and pay fee for August 2019 completion *** May 15, Wednesday 
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. May 15, Wednesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** May 24, Friday
Memorial Day (College closed ) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled May 27, Monday 
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 4, Friday 
   
SPRING  -  LATE START SESSION - (12-Week) 2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * February 10, Sunday
Spring - Late Start classes begin February 11, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  February 15, Friday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript March 1, Friday
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** March 22, Friday 
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript April 12, Friday
Energy Conservation - After college closes on Friday, April 12, through early morning on Tuesday, April 23.  
Spring recess (College closed), No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled  April 13-April 22, Saturday-Monday
College reopens, classes resume April 23, Tuesday
Last day of classes for Spring Late Start session May 12, Sunday 
Spring semester final examinations May 13-19, Monday-Sunday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for August 2019 completion *** May 15, Wednesday 
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. May 21, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** May 24, Friday
Memorial Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled May 27, Monday 
CCBC Commencement  June 1, Saturday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 4, Friday 
  Approved by Senior Staff: 10-17-17
  Shared with BOT: 11-08-17
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or in Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.  
RO 10-17-17  
SUMMER - 6-WEEK SESSION 2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * June 2, Sunday
6-Week Summer session begins June 3, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  June 5, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript June 7, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) June 21, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript June 28, Friday
Energy Conservation - After the college closes on Wednesday, July 3 through early morning of Friday, July 5.
Independence Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 4, Thurssday
6-Week Summer session ends  July 13, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. July 15, Monday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** July 19, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2019 completion *** September 15, Sunday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 4, Friday
   
SUMMER - 10-WEEK SESSION 2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * June 2, Sunday
10-Week Summer session begins June 3, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  June 5, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript June 14, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) June 28, Friday
Energy Conservation - After the college closes on Wednesday, July 3 through early morning of Friday, July 5.
Independence Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 4, Thursday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript July 19, Friday
10-Week Summer session ends August 10, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. August 12, Monday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** August 16, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2019 completion *** September 15, Sunday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 4, Friday
   
SUMMER - 7-WEEK SESSION  2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * June 16, Sunday
7-Week Summer session begins June 17, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  June 19, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript June 28, Friday 
Energy Conservation - After the college closes on Wednesday, July 3, through early morning of Friday, July 5.  
Independence Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 4, Thursday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) July 5, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript July 19, Friday
7-Week Summer session ends August 3, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. August 5, Monday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** August 9, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2019 completion *** September 15, Sunday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 4, Friday
   
SUMMER - 5- WEEK SESSION 2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * July 14, Sunday
5-Week Summer session begins July 15,  Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments  July 17, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript July 19, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) July 26, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript August 9, Friday
5-Week Summer session ends August 17, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. August 19, Monday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** August 23, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2019 completion *** September 15, Sunday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 4, Friday
  Approved by Senior Staff: 10-17-17
  Shared with BOT: 11-08-17
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or in Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.  
RO 10-17-17