Jul 23, 2019  
2019-2020 Preliminary Catalog 
    
2019-2020 Preliminary Catalog

College Academic Calendars



   
Energy Conservation Dates are referenced in FULL TERM calendar.  
   
FALL - FULL TERM 2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * August 25, Sunday
Fall semester classes begin August 26, Monday
Last day for schedule adjustments August 31, Friday
Energy  Conservation - After the close of classes and events on Friday, August 30 through early morning of Tuesday, September 3.
Labor Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled September 2, Monday
Saturday and/or Sunday classes begin September 7-8, Saturday-Sunday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript September 13, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2019 completion *** September 15, Sunday
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** October 18, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W”  on transcript November 1, Friday 
Energy Conservation - After offices close on Wednesday, November 27, through early morning on Monday, December 2.
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 27, Wednesday
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) No credit/continuing educ. (non-credit) classes scheduled November 28-29, Thursday–Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 30, Saturday–December 1, Sunday
Last day of classes for Fall semester December 8, Sunday
Fall semester final examinations December 9-15, Monday-Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. December 17, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** December 19, Thursday
Energy Conservation - After offices close on Monday, December 23 through early morning of Wednesday, January 2.
Winter recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec. 24, 2019 - Jan 1, 2020, Tues.-Wed.
College reopens January 2, 2020, Thursday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 6, 2020, Friday 
   
FALL - 1st 7-WEEK SESSION 2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * August 25, Sunday
Fall semester classes begin August 26, Monday
Labor Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled September 2, Monday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript September 6, Friday 
Saturday and/or Sunday classes begin September 7-8, Saturday-Sunday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) September 20, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W”  on transcript September 27, Friday 
Last day of classes for Fall 1st 7-Week session October 13, Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. October 15, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** October 18, Friday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 6, 2020, Friday 
   
FALL - 2nd 7-WEEK SESSION 2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * October 15, Tuesday 
Fall 2nd 7-Week classes begin October 16, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript October 25, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) November 8, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript November 22, Friday 
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 27, Wednesday
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) No credit/continuing educ. (non-credit) classes scheduled November 28-29, Thursday–Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 30, Sat.-December 1, Sun.
Last day of classes for Fall 2nd 7-Week session December 8, Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. December 10, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** December 19, Thursday
Winter recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 24, 2019 - Jan 1, 2020, Tues.-Wed.
College reopens January 2, 2020 Thursday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 6, 2020, Friday 
   
FALL - LATE START SESSION - (12-Week) 2019
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * September 8, Sunday
Fall - Late Start classes begin September 9, Monday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2019 completion *** September 15, Sunday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript September 27, Friday
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** October 25, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript November 8, Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 27, Wednesday
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) No credit/continuing educ. (non-credit) classes scheduled November 28-29, Thursday–Friday
No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled November 30, Sat.–December 1, Sun.
Last day of classes for Fall Late Start session December 8, Sunday
Fall semester final examinations December 9-15, Monday-Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. December 17, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** December 19, Thursday
Winter recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 24, 2019 - Jan 1, 2020, Tues.-Wed.
College reopens January 2, 2020 Thursday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 6, 2020, Friday
  Approved by Senior Staff: 10-16-18
  Shared with BOT: 11-2018
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or In Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.  
RO 10-9-18  
   
WINTER  - SESSION - FULL TERM 2020
Energy Conservation - After offices close on Monday, December 23 through early morning of Wednesday, January 2.
Winter Recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 24, 2019-Jan 1, 2020, Tues.-Wed.
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund * January 1, Wednesday
College offices reopen January 2, Thursday
Winter Full Session begins January 2, Thursday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript January 6, Monday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) January 13, Monday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript January 17, Friday
Energy Conservation - After close of evening classes and events on Friday, January 17, through early morning of Tuesday, January 21.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled January 20, Monday 
Winter Full Session ends  January 23, Thursday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. January 24, Friday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** January 27, Monday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 6, Friday 
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2020 completion *** March 15, Sunday
   
WINTER  - SESSION - MINI 2020
Winter Recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 24, 2019-Jan 1, 2020, Tues.-Wed.
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund* January 1, Wednesday
College offices reopen January 2, Thursday
Winter Mini Session begins January 2, Thursday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript January 3, Friday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) January 10, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript January 13, Monday
Winter Mini Session ends January 17, Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled January 20, Monday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. January 21, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON** January 23, Thursday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 6, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2020 completion*** March 15, Sunday
   
WINTER - ON-LINE (Early Start) 2020
Winter Recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled Dec 24, 2019 - Jan 1, 2020, Tues.-Wed.
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund * December 25, Wednesday
Winter On-Line Session begins December 26, Thursday
College offices reopen January 2, Thursday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript January 3, Friday
Progress grades (faculty inform students) January 6, Monday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript January 10, Friday
Winter On-Line Session ends January 17, Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled January 20, Monday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. January 21, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON** January 23, Thursday
Last day to complete an “I” grade March 6, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2019 completion *** March 15, Sunday
  Approved by Senior Staff: 10-16-18
  Shared with BOT: 11-2018
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or in Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.  
   
RO  10-9-18  
   
SPRING - FULL TERM 2020
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * January 26, Sunday
Spring semester classes begin January 27, Monday
Saturday and/or Sunday classes begin February 1-2, Saturday-Sunday 
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript February 14, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2020 completion *** March 15, Sunday
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** March 20, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript                                                                                                                April 3, Friday
Energy Conservation - After college closes on Sunday, April 5, through early morning on Tuesday, April 14.
Spring recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled April 6-April 13, Monday-Monday
College reopens, classes resume April 14, Tuesday
Last day of classes for Spring semester May 10, Sunday 
Spring semester final examinations May 11 -17, Monday-Sunday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for August 2020 completion *** May 15, Friday 
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. May 21, Thursday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** May 22, Friday
Memorial Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled May 25, Monday 
CCBC Commencement  May 31, Sunday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 2, Friday 
   
SPRING  -  1st 7-WEEK SESSION 2020
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * January 26, Sunday
Spring 1st 7-Week classes begin January 27, Monday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript February 7, Friday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students)  February 21, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript February 28, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for May 2020 completion *** March 15, Sunday
Last day of classes for Spring 1st 7-Week session March 15, Sunday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. March 17, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** March 20, Friday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 2, Friday 
   
SPRING  -  2nd 7-WEEK SESSION 2020
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * March 17, Tuesday
Spring 2nd 7-Week classes begin March 18, Wednesday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript March 27, Friday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students)                                                                                                                   April 2, Thursday
Spring recess (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled April 6-April 13, Monday-Monday
College reopens, classes resume April 14, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript April 24, Friday 
Last day of classes for Spring 2nd 7-Week session May 10, Sunday 
Submit graduation application and pay fee for August 2020 completion *** May 15, Friday 
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. May 19, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** May 22, Friday
Memorial Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled May 25, Monday 
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 2, Friday 
   
SPRING  -  LATE START SESSION - (12-Week) 2020
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * February 9, Sunday
Spring - Late Start classes begin February 10, Monday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript February 28, Friday
Progress Grades (due by faculty) ** March 27, Friday 
Spring recess (College closed), No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled April 6-April 13, Monday-Monday
College reopens, classes resume April 14, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript April 14, Tuesday
Last day of classes for Spring Late Start session May 10, Sunday 
Spring semester final examinations May 11-17, Monday-Sunday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for August 2020 completion *** May 15, Friday 
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. May 19, Tuesday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** May 22, Friday
Memorial Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled May 25, Monday 
CCBC Commencement  May 31, Sunday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 2, Friday 
  Approved by Senior Staff: 10-16-18
  Shared with BOT: 11-2018
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or in Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.  
RO 10-9-18  
SUMMER - 6-WEEK SESSION 2020
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * May 31, Sunday
6-Week Summer session begins June 1, Monday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript June 5, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) June 19, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript June 26, Friday
Energy Conservation - After the college closes on Thursday, July 2 through early morning of Monday, July 6.
(College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 3, Friday
Independence Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 4, Saturday
6-Week Summer session ends  July 11, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. July 13, Monday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** July 16, Thursday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2020 completion *** September 15, Tuesday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 2, Friday
   
SUMMER - 10-WEEK SESSION 2020
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * May 31, Sunday
10-Week Summer session begins June 1, Monday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript June 12, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) July 6, Monday
Energy Conservation - After the college closes on Thursday, July 2 through early morning of Monday, July 6.
(College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 3, Friday
Independence Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 4, Saturday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript July 17, Friday
10-Week Summer session ends August 8, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. August 10, Monday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** August 14, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2020 completion *** September 15, Tuesday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 2, Friday
   
SUMMER - 7-WEEK SESSION  2020
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * June 14, Sunday
7-Week Summer session begins June 15, Monday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript June 26, Friday 
Energy Conservation - After the college closes on Thursday, July 2, through early morning of Monday, July 6.  
(College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 3, Friday
Independence Day (College closed) No credit or continuing education (non-credit) classes scheduled July 4, Saturday
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) July 9, Thursday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript July 17, Friday
7-Week Summer session ends August 1, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. August 3, Monday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** August 7, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2020 completion *** September 15, Tuesday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 2, Friday
   
SUMMER - 5- WEEK SESSION 2020
Last day to drop classes with 100% refund   * July 12, Sunday
5-Week Summer session begins July 13, Monday
Last day to drop classes with 50% refund OR change to audit with “AU” on Transcript July 17, Friday 
Progress Grades (faculty inform students) July 31, Friday
Last day to withdraw with “W” on transcript August 7, Friday
5-Week Summer session ends August 15, Saturday
Final grades entered in SIMON by faculty by 4:30 p.m. August 17, Monday
Grades available to students in SIMON ** August 21, Friday
Submit graduation application and pay fee for December 2020 completion *** September 15, Tuesday
Last day to complete an “I” grade October 2, Friday
  Approved by Senior Staff: 10-16-18
  Shared with BOT: 11-2018
*  Drop, add, or withdraw from a course either In-Person during the Hours of Operation   
or in Simon by 11:30 p.m. the day before the semester or session begins.  
**  Grades are available in SIMON approximately five days after the date grades are submitted by all faculty.  
***  Submit the graduation application before the submission date to allow CCBC time to notify you of any outstanding graduation requirements.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, submit the application by Friday at 4:00 p.m.  
RO 10-2-18